New finished paintings and paintings in progress

It’s a new year and I’m happy about my two new finished paintings.  Hopefully by the end of this year or sooner I’ll be able to finish the whole “5 Pointz Labyrinth” series which comprises of around 19 small paintings that I started last year.

A dozen sandbags SM
“A dozen sandbags”, oil on mylar, 6 x 19 inches, 2013
Daedalus dreams SM
“Ladders in hallways (going nowhere)”, oil on mylar, 6 x 21.5 inches, 2013

This is what I’m currently working on along with some more close up pictures of the paintings.  If you look closely you’ll see the other 6 paintings on the side that I just can’t wait to start on.  Keep an eye out as I post my progress on these new paintings.

20130226_204636

20130226_204513 B
About 50% done
20130226_204649
95% done.
Leave a Reply

